Bangalore Royal Challengers IPL team 2008


Bangalore IPL team is a reflection of Rahul Dravid mentality. They assembled ideal test team for 20-20 tournament. Experience is its strength and weakness. But they have wonderful bowling attack. Bangalore Royal Challengers will play against Kolkata Knight Riders in the first match of inagural Indian Premier League 20-20 tournament at Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore.


Bangalore IPL team:


Captain& Icon: Rahul Dravid




1. S. Chanderpaul (West Indies)

2. Misbah-Ui-Haq

3. Wasim Jaffer

4. Ross Taylor (New Zealand)

5. Virat Kohli (Under-19 captain)

6. Devraj patil.



All rounders:


1. Jacques Kallis (South Africa)

2. Cameroon White (Australia)

3. Praveen Kumar.



Wicketkeeper: Mark Boucher (South Africa).





1. Anil Kumble

2. Dale Steyn (South Africa)

3. Zaheer Khan

4. Nathan Bracken (Australia)

5. Abdur Razaaq (Bangladesh)

6. Sunil Joshi

7. Ashley Noffke

8. Vinay Kumar.



Biggest miss:


They failed to buy Karnataka star Robin Uthappa.


Coach: Venkatesh Prasad.


Franchise owner: Vijay Mallya.


Brand Ambassador: Katrina Kaif.


Official website:


Sportswear: Reebok


Formalwear: Louis Philippe.


If you like this article, please share it with your friends:

Related posts:

  1. 2008 IPL Team analysis: Mumbai Indian IPL team
  2. 2008 IPL Team analysis: Punjab Kings
  3. IPO Team analysis: Chennai Super kings
  4. IPL Team analysis: Kolkata Night Riders
  5. IPL Team analysis: Delhi daredevils
  6. Jaipur IPL Team: Rajasthan Royals

Speak Your Mind


Login with Facebook: