Chennai Super Kings are IPL 2010 Champions

  The Chennai Super Kings are the IPL 2010 champions. Defeating the title favorites Mumbai Indians by 22 runs in an exciting encounter, amidst the phenomenal atmosphere of the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, the Super Kings finally captured the trophy after having missed it out on the last two occasions.   Chennai Super [...]

IPL 2010 Final: Mumbai Vs Chennai

  After 58 matches and almost seven weeks, the IPL Final takes place on Sunday and Mumbai Indians have home advantage when they take on the Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai are slight favourites in what has the making of a thriller.   Venue and conditions:   The DY Patil stadium has a toss bias, in [...]

Sahara Indian Premier League Awards 2010

  With the third edition of the Indian Premier League(IPL) entering the stage of grand finale amidst all the high-voltage controversies and allegations, the evening of April 23 witnessed the presentation of the first ever IPL Awards.   The glittering ceremony which took place at the Grand Hyatt, Mumbai was embarked by the presence of [...]

IPL 2010: Player’s Performance

  IPL-3 is in final stage with Mumbai, Bangalore, Deccan and Chennai qualified for the semi finals. Mumbai will take on Chennai in the final and rest two will fight for the 3rd spot.   Teams like Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders have only themselves to blame, they had plenty of riches within their [...]

IPL 2010 records and statistics

  IPL 2010 Statistics:   IPL 2010 winner:   Orange cap:   Purple Cap:   Highest sixers in IPL 2010:   Highest score by a team in an innings: Chennai super kings scored 246 runs against Rajasthan at Chennai.   Highest score by a player in an innings: Murali Vijay of Chennai super kings scored 127 runs [...]

IPL 2010 T20 Cricket schedule

    2010 ipl T20 Cricket schedule:      Match timings: 4 PM and 8 PM.     Date Venue Team Vs Team Result March:       March 12 Mumbai Kolkata Vs Hyderabad Kolkata won March 13 Mumbai Mumbai indians Vs Rajasthan Mumbai won by 4 runs March 13 Mohali Kings Punjab Vs Delhi [...]