Sahara Indian Premier League Awards 2010

  With the third edition of the Indian Premier League(IPL) entering the stage of grand finale amidst all the high-voltage controversies and allegations, the evening of April 23 witnessed the presentation of the first ever IPL Awards.   The glittering ceremony which took place at the Grand Hyatt, Mumbai was embarked by the presence of [...]

IPL 2010 Awards on April 23

  From this year onwards, best performers in IPL tournament will receive awards and organisers want to conduct this annual award ceremony in the range of Oscars. Many celebrities from Bollywood and cricket will attend this prestigious function. There will be critic’s choice awards and jury awards.   IPL 2010 Awards ceremony:   Hosts: Shahrukh [...]


    IPL Awards 2010     IPL Jury awards:     1. Best Batsman: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indian)     2. Best Bowler: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers)     3. Best Fielder: A.B. de Villiers (Delhi Daredevils)     4. Best stadium: Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)     5. Most consistent performer: Jacques Kallis (Royal [...]

Analysis of IPL captains

  Captains played a very crucial role in changing the fortunes of their IPL teams. Captains like Shane Warne and Dhoni inspired their teams with their leadership qualities while Dravid and Laxman buckled under pressure with poor batting and unimaginative captaincy. Unlike Dravid, Laxman at least sacrificed money and iconic status.   Analysis of Indian [...]