IPL 2010 Awards on April 23


From this year onwards, best performers in IPL tournament will receive awards and organisers want to conduct this annual award ceremony in the range of Oscars. Many celebrities from Bollywood and cricket will attend this prestigious function. There will be critic’s choice awards and jury awards.


IPL 2010 Awards ceremony:


Hosts: Shahrukh Khan & Karan Johar


Location: Grand Hyatt, Mumbai.


Programme is live on: Colors TV Channel


Date: April 23


Number of awards: 22 categories


Awards jury: Sunil Gavaskar, Lalit Modi, Brian Lara, Javagal Srinath, Simon Taufel and Harsha Bhogle.


Viewers’ choice awards: Visit IPL awards site to pick your favourite players.
Site address: http://www.iplawards.com/



Who is the leader?


Leader is the one who takes responsibility for failures and share success with team. Shahrukh Khan showed leadership qualities by taking full responsibility for the failure of Kolkata Knight Riders. Ganguly should learn lesson from Shahrukh on taking responsibility. It is sad to see one of India’s best captains in such a state.


Kolkata has wonderful players but lack of cohesion and lack of strategic leadership are main reasons for its failures in IPL T20 tournament. A good leader can turnaround this team in IPL 2001.


Kolkata fans are passionate cricket lovers but this team is testing their patience levels.

If you like this article, please share with your friends:

Related posts:

  1. Awards
  2. Twenty20 Champions awards announced
  3. New players in IPL 2010 for Chennai and Rajasthan
  4. Analysis of IPL captains


  1. Anonymous says:

    Best batsman obviously master blaster..bowler Pragyan ojha.Best fielder Suresh Raina.Best captain again Sachin.Fan friendly player Dhoni.

  2. Stalin. N says:

    Obviously this is a wonderful judgement by ipl authority .my hearty congrats to sachin

Speak Your Mind


Login with Facebook: