Live: IPL 4 auction

  IPL 2011 Auction live updates:   Click here for IPL teams and latest squad composition.  12:28 PM: bought Kumara Sangakkara for $. He played for Punjab Kings Eleveln in the previous IPL.  Now, Sri Lankan star batsman-wicket keeper Kumara Sungakkara will go under the hammer.  12:25 PM: Andrew Symonds was bought by Mumbai Indians for $8.5 lakhs. He played for Deccan Chargers in the earlier editions.  Now, Australian hard hitter Andrew Symonds.  12:20 PM: Rohit Sharma was bought by Mumbai Indians for $20 lakhs . He played for Hyderabad in the previous editions.  Indian batsman Rohit Sharma will go under the hammer.  12:17 PM: South African all-rounder Jacques Kallis was bought by Kolkata Knight Riders for $ 11 lakhs. He played for Bangalore Royal Challengers in the earlier editions.  It is time for No.1 Test batsman Jacques Kallis.  12:13 PM: Cameroon White was bought by Hyderabad Deccan Chargers for  Now, Australian all-rounder Cameroon White will go under the hammer.   Sensation: What a surprise! No one bid for former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly.  Take 15 minutes break.  11:48 AM: South African batsman AB De Villiers was bought by Bangalore Royal Challengers for $11 lakhs.  11:44 AM: Yuvraj Singh was bought by new team Pune IPL for $18 lakhs.  It is time for Indian star Yuvraj Singh who played for Punjab Kings in the earlier editions.  11:40 AM: Sri Lankan batsman Mahela Jayawardene was bought by new team Kochi for $15 lakh.  11:36 AM: Hyderabad Deccan Chargers bought Kevin Pietersen for $6.5 lakhs. He played for Bangalore in the previous edition.  Next, England's sensational batsman Kevin Pietersen is available for sale.  11:30 AM: Kolkata Knight Riders bought Yusuf Pathan for $21 lakhs.  Now, another Baroda player will go under the hammer. It is Yusuf Pathan.  11:25 AM: Rajasthan Royals bought Ross Taylor for $10 … [Read more...]

Pune Warriors India

Sahara pune ipl

  Pune is the most expensive team in the Indian Premier League and will make its debut in IPL 2011. Pune Warriors India is the first IPL management to use traditional cheerleaders in Indian Premier League.   IPL Pune Franchisee Profile:   Team Name: Sahara Pune Warriors  IPL entry: 2011  Franchisee owner: Sahara bought Pune IPL franchisee for 1,702 crore.  Official website:    Stadium: MCA Pune International Cricket Centre in Gahunje near Pune.   Sponsor: Max Newyork Life  Pune IPL T20 Cricket team profile:   Coach: Geoff Marsh  Captain: Yuvraj Singh  Highlight: 2011 is the first IPL edition for Pune T20 team.   Pune Warriors India squad for IPL 4:   S.NoCricketer NameCountryPrice     Batsmen:      1.Yuvraj Singh India 8.3 crore 2.Graeme Smith South Africa 2.3 crore 3.Jesse Ryder New Zealand 67.8 Lakhs 4.Callum Ferguson Australia 1.38 crore 5.Manish Pandey   6.   7.            All-Rounders:      1.   2.Nathan McCullum New Zealand 46 Lakh 3.Mitchell Marsh Australia 1.33 crore 4.   5.        Wicket-Keepers:      1.Tim Paine Australia 1.2 crore 2.Robin Uthappa India (Karnataka) 9.5 … [Read more...]

Bangalore Royal Challengers

Bangalore Royal Challengers IPL squad

  After worst performance in IPL1, Royal Challengers bounced back strongly in IPL 2 and IPL 3. Two world-class spinners Anil Kumble and Daniel Vettori will play Mentor & Captain roles respectively.   IPL Bangalore Franchisee Profile:   Team Name: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)  IPL entry: 2008  Franchisee owner: Vijay Mallya bought Bangalore IPL franchisee for 400 crore ($111.6 million).  Mentor: Anil Kumble  Official website:   Stadium: Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.     Bangalore IPL T20 Cricket team profile:   Coach: Ray Jennings  Captain: Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)  Highlight: After poor 2008 edition, Royal Challengers performed consistently in IPL 2009 & IPL 2010.   Bangalore Royal Challengers squad for IPL 4:   S.NoCricketer NameCountryPrice     Batsmen:      1.Virat Kohli India 9 crore 2.Thilakaratne Dilshan Sri Lanka 3 crore 3.Mayank Agarwal Bangalore 10 Lakh 4.Saurabh Tiwary India (Jharkhand) 7.4 crore 5.Cheteswar Pujara India (Gujarat) 3.2 crore 6.Luke Pomersbach Australia 23 Lakh 7.Rilee Rossouw South Africa 9 Lakh 8. Jonathan Vandiar South Africa 9 Lakh 9. Mohammad Kaif India (UP) 6 Lakh              All-Rounders:      1.Johan Van Der Wath South Africa 23 Lakh 2.Daniel Vettori New Zealand 2.5 … [Read more...]

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR IPL squad

  Kolkata is the worst performer in IPL tournament but it is fielding a good team in IPL 4. Kolkata is the only team that never reached semi-finals in the last 3 editions.   IPL Kolkata Franchisee Profile:   Team Name: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)  IPL entry: 2008  Franchisee owner: Shahrukh Khan bought Kolkata IPL franchisee for 296 crore.  Official website:   Stadium: Eden Gardens, Kolkata.  Official theme: Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re (Bengali for We will do it, Fight for it, Win it)  Official clours: Purple & Gold   Kolkata IPL T20 Cricket team profile:   Coach: Dav Whatmore  Captain: Gautam Gambhir  Crucial players: Jaques Kallis, Gautam Gambhir, Ryan Doeschate & Yusuf Pathan  Highlight: One of the worst performed teams in IPL.   KKR T20 squad for IPL 4:   S.NoCricketer NameCountryPrice     Batsmen:      1.Gautam Gambhir India (Delhi)11 crore 2.Eoin Morgan England 1.6 crore 3.Manoj Tiwary India (Bengal) 2.2 crore 4.Rajat Bhatia Delhi  5.   6.   7.        All-Rounders:       1.Yusuf Pathan India (Baroda) 9.7 crore 2.Jacques Kallis South Africa 5.1 crore 3.Ryan Ten Doeschate Netherlands 68 Lakhs 4.Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh 2 crore 5.Laxmi Ratan Shukla West Bengal  6.        Wicket-Keepers: … [Read more...]


  IPL 2011 - Points table:  Winner of top 2 teams in the league will reach finals. Loser will play with the winner of 3rd and 4th team clash - Winner of that match will reach finals.  IPL TeamPlayedWonLostPoints     Mumbai Indians 11 8 3 16 Chennai Super Kings 11 74 14 Kolkata Knight Riders 11 7 4 14 Royal Challengers 10 6 3 13           Rajasthan Royals 11 5 5 11 Deccan Chargers 11 3 8 6      Delhi Daredevils 11 4 7 8 Pune Warriors 11 4 7 8 Kochi Tuskers Kerala 11 5 6 10 Punjab Kings Eleven 10 4 4 8    Results of 2011 IPL T20 Cricket matches:   S.NoIPL T20 Match resultLocation    League stage:     April 8 Chennai defeated KKR by 2 runs A. Srikanth (CSK) April 9 Rajasthan defeated DC by 8 wickets S. Trivedi (Rajasthan) April 9 Bangalore defeated Kochi by 6 wickets AB De Villiers (RC) April 10 Mumbai defeated Delhi by 8 wickets Lasith Malinga (MI) April 10 Pune defeated Punjab by 7 wickets Shrikanth Wagh (Pune) April 11 KKR defeated DC by 9 runsJacques Kallis (KKR) April 12 RR defeated DD by 6 wickets Shane Warne (RR) April 12 MI crushed RCB by 9 wickets Sachin & Rayudu (MI) April 13 Kings XI defeated CSK by 6 wickets Paul Valthaty (KXIP) April 13 Pune defeated Kochi by 4 … [Read more...]