Legends to select Player of Indian Premier League


Lalit Modi of Indian Premier League announced the names of selectors to pick DLF player of the Indian premier League. The selectors are M. A. K. Pataudi, Sunil Gavaskar and Ravi Shastri. These legends will act as selectors to pick the best player of first IPL Twenty 20 tournament.


Winner of the award will get Rs 10 lakh along with a trophy which will be sponsored by DLF.

IPL Cricket tournament will be played in 8 Indian cities from April 18 onwards. There will be total of 59 twenty20 matches over 44 days among eight city teams.


Who are favourites to become DLF player of IPL:


In my opinion, All-rounders are hot favourites to pick player of IPL tournament.


1. Chris Gayle: He is a wonderful batsman and useful bowler on Indian pitches. He has incredible record in India in the one day matches.

2. Australian players are ruled out as they will play for 2 weeks only.
3. Sanath Jayasuriya: Old war horse will be at his best as a opening batsman and spinner on the suitable pitches.
4. Jacob Oram: Can he able to adjust to Indian conditions?
5. Shaun Pollock is a dangerous customer with both bat and ball.
6. Shahid Afridi: If he maintains consistency.
7. Irfan Pathan may surprise us with batting.


I have picked some players although there are others who can compete for this coveted trophy.


Please share your opinion.

If you like this article, please share it with your friends:

Related posts:

  1. Indian Premier League news
  2. Indian Premier League cricket first round auction results
  3. Indian Premier League auction results: Fourth round
  4. Second league of auction on March 11
  5. 2008 IPL Team analysis: Punjab Kings
  6. 2008 IPL Team analysis: Mumbai Indian IPL team

Speak Your Mind


Login with Facebook: